Skip to content

Getting started

02.15.11

Welcome to Let’s Talk Healthy!  This is *way* pushing me out of my box, but I want to document my quest to get healthy (and hopefully lose weight in the process!)

I plan to post tips, recipes, web resources, workout ideas, and just general healthy information here, so feel free to follow along and add your own suggestions in the comments area.

{{I’m also an interior design junkie, so get ready for links and pictures to favorite finds.}}

Several friends and I are using Herbalife products and seeing great results!  The products can be viewed here.

Check it out and if you are interested in knowing more, please email me:  lauren.zumwalt@gmail.com

We are meeting for lunch on Mondays to taste new shake & pie recipes, talk about different products, and just generally support and motivate each other.  If you are in the Starkville area, please join us!  I will post times and places here each week.

Our favorite recipe from this week’s meeting:  

Oatmeal Cookie Shake (makes 1 serving)

8 oz. skim milk  [or 8 oz. water plus 1 scoop Protein Drink Mix]

2 scoops Formula 1 Healthy Meal, Cookies n Cream flavor

2 T. quick oats

1/2 t. cinnamon

dash nutmeg

2-3 ice cubes

(Note: can also add 1 t. Butter Buds & 1/2 T. sugar-free fat-free Vanilla pudding if desired)

Mix well in blender until thick and frothy.  Delish!

Thanks for joining my journey!   <><

{-19 lbs since 7.24.10}

No comments yet

Leave a comment